top of page

The Happy Scientist - Free Science Resources

I wanted to let your teachers know that I have some new, free resources that they may find useful.

This is the first post in a series of scientific investigations that will give your students and teachers an opportunity to do some real science by helping me investigate several surprising phenomena observed with common food coloring. I stumbled across this by accident, and have found a series of scientific questions that I have not answered yet. Instead, I am letting students, teachers, and anyone else who is interested to participate in the process.

I recently started journaling about some of the geology, biology, and other science that I find around our home in Johnson Canyon, outside Kanab, Utah. So far, I have posts on the fault zone that helped form our canyon, some very special and rare native bees that dig homes in our sandstone cliffs, ways that we use our garden to provide food and habitat for wildlife, and observations of mule deer preparing for their migration south. I will be adding more posts every week, and since they are all about Utah, your teachers may find them useful.

If you have any questions, or need more information, please let me know.

Have a wonder-filled day,

Robert Krampf The Happy Scientist https://thehappyscientist.com/




116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page